Spiders Revenge – Jennifer Estep Book 5 in the Elemental Assassin Series

Spiders Revenge – Jennifer Estep Book 5 in the Elemental Assassin Series

So I’ve been following this series from the beginning. I have laughed and cried as well as stayed up late on more than one occasion just so I can find out what happens next. It will be hard not to give spoilers away but since the book has been released I’ll put a warning in now. THERE ARE SPOILERS FOLLOWING.

I liked that Gin failed in some of her attempts in this book. It really added a dimension to the character. No more was the hero always getting the villain. There was honesty in this. It built the tension and also made the character vulnerable and able to look outside herself and recognise that she has support that is there not because they want something from her but that they care.

Unlike a lot of other reviewers, I don’t mind the information from previous books scattered throughout. I read so many books that it nice to not spend most of the book trying to remember what happened in the last ones. One of my big bug bears about urban fantasy and why I turn away from so many series it that they no longer are believable.  This book has yet to fail me and I am still well and truly stuck to this series. There is progression and growth in every book.

About theaussiebookworm

I'm a reader and a book reviewer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spiders Revenge – Jennifer Estep Book 5 in the Elemental Assassin Series

  1. Pingback: Review: Spider’s Revenge by Jennifer Estep | Naughty Edition Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

